Dream about battle against Jormungandr from October 2021

In the beginning of October 2021, I had a dream about the nordic monster, cryptid or god Jormungandr.

In a video game, a heroic battle raged. Townsfolk minded their business walking around in a medieval but modern looking town. Guards in armor with swords were deployed to casually patrol the area.

I went down to the coast where I heard distant sounds of loud voices. I saw shapes of people towards the horizon and felt compelled to enter the sea.

I swam in blue and violet colored water towards the deeper points. As I progressed, mages levitated above the surface in embroidered cloaks and mantles, casting spells at each other. They were immersed in war not seeing me.

Far out, there was a large and tall stone structure built standing in the sea. It had a bridge connected to another tower. Soldiers up there wielded swords and fought.

I strongly anticipated that the mages would raise and unleash someone powerful. I heard a person scream “summon him!”. Suddenly giant 10-15 meter high waves appeared and splashed towards me, creating tumultuous movement. I knew who was coming.

The next second, the world serpent Jormungandr appeared from the water. He/she had grey and purple skin. His/her head was rather flat with two big normal colored eyes. Although with a fierce, glaring look. A 40 meters massive sight.

Amid the commotion, I drew a sword and soared over the sea. Jormungandr targeted me and I was ready. He/she struck towards me with a hiss and roar, causing damage. I recoiled but struck his/her head back with my sword, dealing injury in turn. The battle went on for a while until I grew weary and lost.

In Norse mythology, Odin is the allfather. Supreme deity of wisdom, war and ruler of Asgard. Odin’s two sons are Thor the god of thunder, arch-enemy of Jormungandr and Loki the god of mischief.

The Midgard serpent, Jormungandr, is the spawn of Loki and his/her wife the giantess or Jottun, Angrboda.

Jormungandr is an ouroboros; snake biting its tail symbolizing the eternal cycle of life, death and rebirth. When his/her tail is released, Ragnarok; the end of the world, begins.

The dream’s colored water could mean that Jormungandr is Lunar (Cancer) or has Lunar aspects

2 responses to “Dream about battle against Jormungandr from October 2021”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started